top of page
Lucky11 Live Casino Online.jpg
  • Writer's pictureLucky11

Lucky11 |【Chennai Super Kings】 Team 2022 Matches, IPL Players List, & Retained Players

Lucky11 | IPL 2022 Players List
Lucky11 | IPL 2022 Players List

For the IPL 2022, there is a retention list, with most clubs retaining four players, the maximum allowed by the governing body. India Cricket Team CSK Team has purchased Dhoni, Jadeja, Gaikwad, and Ali for the IPL 2022 players list season. Read the article to discover more. Place your bets on the forthcoming IPL 2022 games at Lucky11, India's No. 1 Online Casino.

Chennai Super Kings Team 2022

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have announced their retained players for the upcoming Indian Premier League season in 2022. All clubs have till November 30, 2021, to submit their possess player list. In the upcoming IPL 2022 Mega Auction, all released players will be auctioned off. Chennai Super Kings fans are pleased this time since MS Dhoni has been retained by the team. MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and Ruturaj Gaikwad are all still in the lineup. At Chennai Stadium, MS Dhoni will undoubtedly play his final IPL match.

In 2022, the IPL will add two additional franchises. (Ahmedabad and Lucknow residents) The majority of players will be auctioned off, making for another intriguing auction in the cash-rich tournament, similar to IPL 2011. CSK has won the IPL 2021 after defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs. It was their fourth championship, and they trailed the Mumbai Indians by only one point.

Chennai Super Kings Team 2022 IPL Players List

Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Mahesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Samarjeet Singh, Devon Conway.

Chennai Super Kings Team 2022 IPL Retained Players

For the 2022 season, the IPL Governing Council has set a maximum number of players that clubs can keep at four. Two more franchises will be added to the IPL in 2022. (Ahmedabad and Lucknow residents) The majority of the players in a cash-rich competition, such as the IPL 2011, will be auctioned off, resulting in another sensational auction.

CSK has won the IPL 2021 after defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs. It was their fourth championship, and they trailed the Mumbai Indians by only one point. MS Dhoni, the Yellow Army's wonderful luck, is not going away, despite previous accusations. Dhoni is the most successful captain in IPL history, having led the team to four victories.

The following are the players who have been retained:

  • Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr)

  • MS Dhoni (12 cr)

  • Moeen Ali (8 cr)

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 cr)

Chennai Super Kings 2022 Details

Chennai Super Kings will need to restructure their core group in the coming IPL seasons if they want to be consistent. The CSK skipper, MS Dhoni, may resign from the IPL next season. With this in mind, CSK will need to put together a core group to help them continue their winning trend in the coming IPL seasons. Hugh Edmeades has been named as the auctioneer for the 2022 International Premier League Mega Auction. For the fourth time in a row, he'll be auctioning in the IPL. On February 12 and 13, the BCCI agreed to hold the IPL 2022 super auction in Bangalore. Check out all 10 teams' IPL 2022 squads, as well as their purse values and retained players.

On February 12, India and the West Indies will play their third One-Day International (ODI) in Kolkata. Subhranshu Senapati, the captain of the Odisha Chennai Super Kings, has requested trials for the IPL 2022 season. According to a report, "MS Dhoni is willing to achieve a lesser price in the retention as he wishes other players to have better agreements." Check out the details of the live broadcast of the IPL 2022 super auction.

About Chennai Super Kings Team

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a cricket franchise based in Tamil Nadu. They play in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was created in 2008 and now plays its home games at M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd, with India Cements as a major shareholder. The team was suspended from the IPL for two years, beginning in July 2015, as a result of their owners' involvement in the 2013 IPL betting scam, but they returned to win the championship in 2018. Stephen Fleming coaches the team, which is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

They won the IPL season in 2021 and are the current champions. In January 2022, CSK became India's first unicorn sports company. The Super Kings have won the IPL four times and have the highest match victory percentage of any team competing in the tournament. They have appeared in the most playoffs (eleven) and finals (nine) in the IPL. They also won the Champions League Twenty20 in 2010 and 2014. In 2019, the Super Kings' brand value is estimated to be around 732 crores (around $104 million), making them one of the most valuable IPL franchises.

bottom of page