top of page
Lucky11 Live Casino Online.jpg
  • Writer's pictureLucky11

Lucky11 | 【 Mumbai Indians Team 2022】 Matches List, Players List & Retained Players

Lucky11 |  Mumbai Indians Team 2022
Lucky11 | Mumbai Indians Team 2022

In the IPL 2022 auction, the Mumbai Indians, the five-time champions, had a capital of 48 crores left. The five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians have kept skipper Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav. Read the entire article to discover much more about Mumbai Indians IPL 2022 Players List. At Lucky11, India's No. 1 Online Casino, you can bet on the upcoming IPL 2022 games.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

The Mumbai Indians are an Indian cricket team that is headquartered in Mumbai. They are 100% owned by Reliance Industries' subsidiary India Win Sports Ltd. The team's home venue is Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The Mumbai franchise was sold for $111.9 million to Reliance Industries, making it the league's most expensive team to sell. The franchise was purchased ten years by Mukesh Ambani's Reliance Industries Limited.

In 2021, the Mumbai Indians' brand value will be at 762 crores (around $103 million), the most among all franchises. The franchise kept Rohit Sharma (INR 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (INR 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (INR 8 crore), and Kieron Pollard during the retention window (INR 6 crore). Due to the strict retention standards, the squad had to eliminate a few key players. The Mumbai Indians must develop a new core and possibly replace Hardik Pandya, who was recruited by the Ahmedabad club, in what could be the final IPL super auction.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List

The Mumbai Indians (MI), the five-time IPL champions, would have the toughest job selecting their final four retainers for the IPL 2022 season. The third decision on retention was the most difficult, even though the first three names were simple. MI Full Players List in IPL 2022 can be found on this page. A list of retained players, released players, and an updated squad are also included. Some of the franchise's most talented cricketers left. MI has released several players, including Ishan Kishan, a young wicketkeeper-batsman, Trent Boult, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, South African Quinton de Kock, and others.

The following is a list of players:

Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Retained Players

Rohit Sharma was an easy choice as the team's most successful captain, with five IPL victories under his belt, as well as their best batsman, with 4,441 runs. MI also chose Kieron Pollard, their crucial all-rounder, who has helped the team win several matches in difficult conditions while also hitting 214 sixes.

Suryakumar Yadav's inclusion comes at the expense of Ishan Kishan's exclusion, implying that the retention policy has separated the youthful duo. Suryakumar is a terrific stroke player who has kept MI's batting line-up balanced, despite a challenging season last year in which he scored 317 runs in 14 games. Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard are expected to be retained by the Mumbai Indians, while Ishan Kishan's prospects of being retained for his wicketkeeper/aggressive opening batting position are solid.

The following is a list of players that have been retained.

​Rohit Sharma


​Jasprit Bumrah

​ Bowler

Suryakumar Yadav


​Kieron Pollard


About Mumbai Indians

A cricket franchise based in Maharashtra that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The club is owned by Reliance Industries, India's largest conglomerate, through its 100% subsidiary Indian Sports, which was created in 2008. The club's home games have always been held at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, which has a capacity of 33,108 spectators.

In 2017, the Mumbai Indians became the first franchise in the IPL to have a brand worth $100 million. The Mumbai Indians' brand value is expected to be about Rs. 809 crore (roughly $115 million) for the fourth year in a row, making them the most valuable IPL franchise.

Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 after defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. The team won its first IPL title in 2013, defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs, and then defeating Rajasthan Royals the following year.

bottom of page