top of page
Lucky11 Live Casino Online.jpg
  • Writer's pictureLucky11

Lucky11 |【 Royal Challengers Bangalore】Team 2022, Players List & Retained Players

Lucky11 | Royal Challengers Bangalore
Lucky11 | Royal Challengers Bangalore

Before the IPL 2022 Auction, Royal Challengers Bangalore has 57 crores in the bank. The 2016 RCB Team IPL champions kept Virat Kohli (INR 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crore), and Mohammed Siraj during the retention window (INR 7 crore). They're looking for a captain in the IPL 2022 super auction. Read the article to learn more about the players. Are you having trouble deciding which platform to use to put your bets on the forthcoming IPL2022 matches? Lucky11 is ready to assist you. Now is the time to sign up for our online casino and start placing your bets.

RCB Team 2022

Royal Challengers Bangalore has already purchased the best T20 players. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers have both contributed significantly to the franchise's success. The franchise has struggled to find a proper leader after AB De Villiers' retirement. After the IPL 2021 season, Virat Kohli has stated that he will step down as captain of the franchise and continue to play cricket as a player.

Both Dhawan and Finch have played T20 cricket before. The present form of Dhawan may attract all teams to bet on him in the major auction. Finch might be acquired by RCB and named captain. In the presence of AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell, Finch hasn't had many chances before. If Finch takes over as captain now that De Villiers is gone, he may have a longer rope to walk.

If they can bring David Warner on board, he may be a huge help to the team. He'll open the innings with Virat Kohli, and the two of them can destroy any bowling attack. Warner, who led SRH to an IPL title in 2016, also gives them a leadership option.

IPL Players List for the RCB Team in 2022
  • Virat Kohli (R)

  • Glenn Maxwell (R)

  • Mohd. Siraj (R)

  • Suyash Prabhudessai

  • Chama Milind

  • Aneeshwar Gautam

  • Karn Sharma

  • Siddharth Kaul

  • Luvnith Sisodia

  • David Willey

  • Faf du Plessis

  • Harshal Patel

  • Wanindu Hasaranga

  • Dinesh Karthik

  • Josh Hazlewood

  • Shahbaz Ahmed

  • Anuj Rawat

  • Akash Deep

  • Mahipal Lomror

  • Fin Allen

  • Sherfane Rutherford

  • Jason Behrendorff

Retained Players for the RCB Team 2022

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj have been selected by the Royal Challengers Bangalore. As veterans of the format, Kohli and Maxwell were to be kept. Because AB de Villiers would have been on the retention list, his retirement made RCB's selection issues a little easier. Other retained players, on the other hand, were the center of attention.









RCB's History

Bengaluru-based The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), led by Virat Kohli, compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and call M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru home. However, in the IPL 2021, all games will be played at neutral locales, with no team playing at home. During the league stage, all clubs will play at four of the six venues. RCB, one of the first eight teams to be created in 2008, is owned by United Spirits. Despite possessing a highly talented roster on paper, Bangalore has never won a championship in the Indian Premier League's 13-year history.

Despite having a high popularity rating but no titles to show for it, Royal Challengers Bangalore has finished third three times. In the 2017 edition, RCB finished ninth, while in the 2018 edition, they finished sixth. In 2008, they were the second most expensive franchise, having cost Rs 464 crore (about US$111.6 million). Vijay Mallya, chairman of United Breweries Limited, sold the team to Diageo India in 2015.

bottom of page