top of page
Lucky11 Live Casino Online.jpg
  • Writer's pictureLucky11

Lucky11 | 【 Sunrisers Hyderabad 】 Team 2022 Matches, Players List, and Retained Players

Lucky11 | Sunrisers Hyderabad
Lucky11 | Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad, the 2016 IPL champions, finished bottom in the IPL 2021 Points standings. Several internal troubles plagued the Sunrisers Hyderabad team during the IPL 2021 season, with 2016 champion David Warner being removed as captain by Kane Williamson due to his poor track record. The entire list might be found in the article. Let us see how they perform in the upcoming IPL 2022. Have you decided on a cricket betting site where you can make your bets on the forthcoming IPL 2022 games? Lucky11 is ready to assist you. It's a site where both newcomers and seasoned players can test their luck. So, what exactly are you waiting for? Join us right now!

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad has a capital of 68 crores to invest in potential stars. The IPL 2022 mega auction is potentially the most vital for this club in the years ahead. It's almost certainly the final mega auction, and the team is racing against the clock to put together a formidable roster.

Kane Williamson (INR 14 crore), Abdul Samad (INR 4 crore), and Umran Malik (INR 4 crore) were retained as brand players for the future by Sunrisers Hyderabad. They'll have to choose from a diverse range of audiences to round out their roster. As a result, before the auctions, here is a range of potential franchise targets.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 IPL Players List

SRH will release the remaining capped and uncapped players and purchase the requisite player in the IPL 2022 Auction, in addition to the retained players. After his IPL 2021 performance, SRH should not have released David Warner because his numbers speak for themselves. The franchise may have been forced to make this difficult decision under the IPL's retention regulations. The following players represent the SRH franchise in the IPL 2022 Auction:

  • Kane Williamson

  • Aiden Markram

  • Shashank Singh

  • R Samarth

  • Rahul Tripathi

  • Priyam Garg

  • Glen Phillips (WK)

  • Vishnu Vinod (WK)

  • Nicholas Pooran (WK)

  • Umran Malik

  • Saurabh Dubey

  • Romario Shepherd

  • Fazal Haq Farooq

  • J Suchith

  • Shreyas Gopal

  • Karthik Tyagi

  • T Natarajan

  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar

  • Abdul Samad

  • Marco Jansen

  • Sean Abbott

  • Abhishek Sharma

  • Washington Sundar

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 Retained Players

After the fallout between David Warner and the club management near the end of the IPL 2021, it was clear that he would not be retained by the franchise. As a result, Williamson's franchise will continue to be led even if they have to let go of Rashid Khan, who wanted to be their number one retention. Abdul Samad hasn't done enough to secure a berth on the team, but his ability to hit the ball hard against the best bowlers has gained him the Orange Army's trust. He hit 111 home runs with a 12.33 batting average last season.

Teams are allowed to keep a maximum of four players, subject to the BCCI's salary cap. It will result in a major reorganization of the players. According to BCCI retention guidelines, each player is paid Rs 15 crore for Player 1, Rs 11 crore for Player 2, and Rs 7 crore for Player 3 if a team keeps three players. That means a total of Rs 33 crore would be deducted from the team's bank account before the IPL super auction in 2022.



Retained Amount

Kane Williamson


INR 14 Crores

Abdul Samad


INR 4 Crores

Umran Malik


INR 4 Crores

About Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad entered the IPL in 2012 after the Deccan Chargers of Hyderabad left. Because the Sun TV network owns the squad, it is known as the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Sunrisers Hyderabad made their first appearance in the tournament in 2013, finishing fourth as underdogs.

On the team, there aren't many haters, and even locals don't yell as loudly as they should. As a result, they've always been considered underdogs in every competition (almost). The first time we beat Royal Challengers Bangalore to win a title was in 2016. It was the second win for a Hyderabad-based side in the IPL, and both victories came against Royal Challengers Bangalore. The team's backbone in driving them to victory was Australian footballer David Warner.

bottom of page